Eta-5 Interceptor Artwork

This is the place for chit chat! Everything goes even Star Trek! Just make sure to buy the Moderator a drink!

Eta-5 Interceptor Artwork

FellSkyhawk
Cadet 1st Class

Post by FellSkyhawk » Wed Jun 19, 2019 8:34 am

I've been working on for a few years now my own version of the Eta-5 from the original EU canon. Sadly I lost access to some of the better modelling programs I had, but I recently got access to Illustrator so I took my drawings and made a 2d top view schematic wanted to share with the community here.

Would appreciate thoughts.
\/'
(>{}{}{]}H[]{=======Fell Skyhawk==========-

Never give up on a friend, never surrender to an enemy.

Rookie_One1
Rebel Alliance

Post by Rookie_One1 » Wed Jun 19, 2019 12:38 pm

No image there.
Rookie One, is that you?? - Ru Merleen, Rebel Spy at Imdaar Alpha
Current Holder of the Frying Pan of Death

Jaeven
XWAU Member

Post by Jaeven » Wed Jun 19, 2019 2:56 pm

That ship looks absolutely amazing.

DTM
Fleet Admiral (Administrator)

Post by DTM » Wed Jun 19, 2019 4:08 pm

ETA-5 should have two ion engines (TIE). In your draws the engines are those of the A-Wing. Ion engines are more compact, and do not have a cylindrical shape.
I think you should reconsider the back section of the fusolage...something more similar with this

I like rour front and your cockpit section!

Rookie_One1
Rebel Alliance

Post by Rookie_One1 » Wed Jun 19, 2019 8:37 pm

Damn it, I just realized why I don't see the picture, I have an add-on that block facebook sniffing
Rookie One, is that you?? - Ru Merleen, Rebel Spy at Imdaar Alpha
Current Holder of the Frying Pan of Death

FellSkyhawk
Cadet 1st Class

Post by FellSkyhawk » Thu Jun 20, 2019 5:45 am

DTM wrote:
Wed Jun 19, 2019 4:08 pm
ETA-5 should have two ion engines (TIE). In your draws the engines are those of the A-Wing. Ion engines are more compact, and do not have a cylindrical shape.